Redemption Monday – Museum Edition

I’ve been going back through lots and lots of cards the past few weeks preparing for our big community yard sale…I got rid of roughly 12,500 cards for a song (and not a lot of junk wax involved either) just to reduce the sheer number of cards that are taking up space in my basement.  During that process, I came across a redemption or two that I had neglected to ever turn in.  One of those produced this shiny marvel that came certified mail last week:

2011 Topps Marquee – Museum Collection Derek Holland

I remember going off and buying a couple of boxes of 2011 Topps Marquee on a whim (as always) and I was super stoked to get the “case” hit of the Museum Collection redemption and then when I saw it was Derek Holland I was a bit let down.  I’m obviously not a Rangers fan so if any of you out there are interested in this (or any previously featured hits) please let me know.  Still a very cool hit…would’ve died if it was a Dodger instead since Koufax, Kershaw, even Ethier are on the 2011 Marquee Museum Collection checklist but alas the big Dodger hit still eludes me thus far!

This is the biggest hit out of my Marquee but I pulled some other decent stuff too; I will post pictures of that up later today as well.

Posted on June 11, 2012, in Baseball, Baseball Cards. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

