…Now What?

OK…So I finally got motivated enough to make this web site and start on this TTM project.  What do I do next?  I’ve never tried to get anything through the mail before…aside from sending away requests to the Dodgers in the early 90’s requesting fan packs for Tom Candiotti and Mike Piazza.  Even then it wasn’t like I sent them anything more than a letter requesting the goods…I’m not sure where to start but I’m guessing something like this:

  1. Obtain reliable addresses for the 1988 Dodgers I seek
  2. Figure out the best way to package and send the TTM requests
  3. Write up a nice letter for each package explaining my quest and request for the autograph
  4. Mail said packages and wait

What am I missing here?  Anyone have a good link or reference from a seasoned TTM autographer to show me the way to make sure my prized cardboard has the best chance to come back in one piece?  Time to scour the internet for TTM guides, I suppose…and start tracking down where some of these guys are today!

Posted on December 30, 2009, in Baseball Cards, Dodgers. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

